2011 Award of Excellence Winner Announced

Chi Epsilon Sigma 2011 Award of Excellence was presented to Patricia Bollich by Karen Daigle, awards chairman, during the annual conference held May 1 and 2, 2011.

2011 Chi Epsilon Sigma
Award of Excellence

Nominations are taken from anyone in the LSU AgCenter system for any current paid member of Chi Epsilon Sigma. The nominee must have had one or more years of service with the LSU AgCenter and can be nominated by one or more of their co-workers. The nomination must show how the nominee demonstrates a positive work ethic and demonstrates the purpose of Chi Epsilon Sigma, which is to ‘maintain the standards and ideals, uphold morale, prestige and respect of the LSU AgCenter Support Staff’. The nomination also must show how the nominee has excelled in his/her job responsibilities. Former recipients may only be nominated after ten years have elapsed since their award.

This year’s winner has cheerful attitude along with her outstanding work ethic which has been extremely positive and extremely admired by many of her co-workers. She approaches all her tasks with a spirit of excitement and challenge. Based on her attitude and her ability to “get the job done,” she has gained the trust and respect of many of her co-workers who seek her advice and counsel.

We had many outstanding nominations this year including: Mollie Johnston, Ursula Shaw, Patricia Bollich and Jenny Simpson.

The year’s Award of Excellence winner was nominated by Dr. Clayton Hollier and she is Patricia Bollich.


10/25/2018 9:25:04 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture