Award of Excellence Guidelines


The Chi Epsilon Sigma - Epsilon Chapter Award of Excellence
may be awarded to any paid member who meets the following guidelines:

1. Nominee must have had one or more years of service with LSU AgCenter.

2. Nominee can be nominated by one or more of their co-workers (nominator does not need to be a member of CES).
3. Response limited to the space provided. Letters of recommendation and supplemental material will not be considered.
4. Show how the nominee demonstrates positive work ethic.
5. Show how the nominee demonstrates the purpose of Chi Epsilon Sigma, which is to “maintain the standards and ideals, uphold morale, prestige and respect of the LSU AgCenter Support Staff.”
6. Show how the nominee has excelled in his/her job responsibilities.
7. Former recipients may only be nominated after 10 years have elapsed since their award.

Recipients of the Chi Epsilon Sigma Award of Excellence:

2013 - Jennifer Simoneaux, Nutrition Educator
Acadia Parish Office
2012 - Vonnie Jordon, Administrative Coordinator
Ouachita Parish Extension Service
2011 - Patricia Bollich, Scientific Research Technologist
Plant Pathology and Crop Physiology Department, Baton Rouge Campus
2010- Danielle Bayham, Assistant to the Director
LCES Administration, Baton Rouge Campus
2009- Diane Schneider, Administrative Coordinator
Southwest Region Office
2008- Mary Baronet, Administrative Program Specialist
Southwest Region Office
2007- Karen Istre Daigle, Administrative Coordinator
Jefferson Davis Parish
2006 - John Sonnier, Research Farm Specialist
Rice Research Station

10/25/2018 9:07:51 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture