About the Parish

About the ParishjpgLaSalle Parish is in East Central Louisiana about 50 miles west of Natchez, MS on US Highway 84. The parish consists of 664 square miles and has five municipal areas: Jena, Trout, Olla, Urania and Tullos. The economy is based on the oil and timber industries.

LaSalle Parish Officials

(For more information, click on the links below to access websites.)

LaSalle Parish Police Jury
President, June Fowler
Phone Number: 318-992-2101

LaSalle Parish School Board
Superintendent, Mrs. Janet Tullos
Phone Number: 318-992-2161

Jena Town Hall
Mayor, Mrs. LaDawn Edwards
Phone Number: 318-992-2148

Olla Town Hall
Mayor, Rhonda Elliott
Phone Number-318-495-5151

LaSalle Parish Library

Headquarters Phone: 318-992-5675

Olla Branch Library Phone: 318-495-5570

LaSalle Parish Sheriff's Office
Sheriff, Mr. Scott Franklin
Phone Number: 318-992-2151

LaSalle Parish Clerk of Court
Clerk of Court, Steve Andrews
Phone Number: 318-992-2158

Community Links

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture