2012 Youth Co-op Leadership Conference

Eleven youth from St. Helena Parish along with Toni Melton, Youth Coordinator, participated in the 2012 Youth Co-op Leadership Conference held April 27-29th at the Grant Walker Educational Center, Pollock, Louisiana. 

This event was sponsored by the Louisiana Council of Farmer Cooperatives and presented by LCFC, LSU AgCenter, FFA, & FCCLA.

The youth included:  Melanie Carter, LaJarius Floyd, Nioka Gordon, Bre'aynna Jacque, Infinity Myles, Justin Phillips, Derrion Robbins, Devin Robbins, Javier Smith, Trent Tanner and Genesis Whitley.

These youth, along with other teen leaders and professional business men and women, joined in learning about the cooperative form of business.  They were able to enhance their teamwork, leadership and communication skills.

Topic: 'What is the Co-op & Who Makes it Work?" 

Youth also participated in cooperative team building activities.
4/30/2012 8:30:44 PM
Rate This Article:

Have a question or comment about the information on this page?

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture