Programs banner with boy holding carrots

virtual classesjpg

Online Nutrition Classes

In 2020, the LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed program adapted its nutrition lessons to a virtual format. Free virtual lessons cover topics such as healthful eating and meal planning, managing food dollars, physical activity and food safety. Classes are offered to SNAP-eligible audiences in select parishes. If you are SNAP-eligible but don't see your parish listed, please select your closest neighboring parish. Click here to check if you're eligible for SNAP.

Register for free adult nutrition classes!

Register for free youth nutrition classes!

in person classesjpg

In-person Nutrition Classes

In-person nutrition classes cover topics such as healthful eating and meal planning, managing food dollars, physical activity and food safety. Lessons focus on teaching participants how to budget, shop, cook, eat and exercise in ways that are both healthful and convenient. Classes are offered to SNAP-eligible audiences in select parishes. Click here to check if you're eligible for SNAP. For information about in-person nutrition lessons:

  1. Find your parish's SNAP-Ed agent or educator using the directory below.
  2. Contact them for details about free nutrition classes. If there is no SNAP-Ed agent or educator in your parish, try contacting your closest neighboring parish.

Parish

Agent/Educator Name

Phone Number

Email

Assumption

Maria Gonzales (Agent)

Wendy Naquin (Educator)

(985) 369-6386

(985) 369-6386

mgonzales@agcenter.lsu.edu

wnaquin@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bienville

Kimberlyn Jones (Agent)

(318) 263-7400

knjones@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bossier

Grace Peterson (Agent)

(318) 741-7430

gpeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Caddo

Grace Peterson (Agent)

(318) 741-7430

gpeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Caldwell Krissten Medlin (Educator) (318) 649-2663 kmedlin@agcenter.lsu.edu
Catahoula Ana Gouge (Agent) (318) 414-6055 aagouge@agcenter.lsu.edu

Claiborne

Shakera Williams (Agent)

LaDonna Chreene (Educator)

(318) 371-1371

(318) 371-1371

sswilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

lchreene@agcenter.lsu.edu

Concordia Ana Gouge (Agent) (318) 414-6055 aagouge@agcenter.lsu.edu
Franklin Quincy Vidrine (318) 435-2903 qvidrine@agcenter.lsu.edu

Grant

Cindy Upton (Agent)

Kyleen Thompson (Educator)

(318) 767-3968

(318) 627-3675

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

kmthompson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Iberia

Mandy Armentor (Agent)

Hannah Bertrand (Educator)

(337) 898-4335

(337) 369-4441

marmentor@agcenter.lsu.edu

hbertrand@agcenter.lsu.edu

Iberville

Claire Barbier (Agent)

Kathy Jones (Educator)

(225) 336-2416

(225) 687-5155

cbarbier@agcenter.lsu.edu

kjones@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jackson

Cathy Judd (Agent)

(318) 251-5134

cjudd@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lafourche

Kristy Monier (Agent)

(985) 446-1316

kmonier@agcenter.lsu.edu

LaSalle

Cindy Upton (Agent)

Kyleen Thompson (Educator)

(318) 767-3968

(318) 627-3675

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

kmthompson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lincoln

Cathy Judd (Agent)

(318) 251-5134

cjudd@agcenter.lsu.edu

Natchitoches

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Orleans

Emelia Clement (Agent)

(504) 503-1108

eclement@agcenter.lsu.edu

Ouachita

Cathy Agan (Agent)

Pam Sapp (Educator)

(318) 323-2251

(318) 323-2251

cagan@agcenter.lsu.edu

psapp@agcenter.lsu.edu

Rapides

Cindy Upton (Agent)

(318) 767-3968

cupton@agcenter.lsu.edu

Red River

Kimberlyn Jones (Agent)

(318) 263-7400

knjones@agcenter.lsu.edu

Sabine

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Helena

Marquetta Anderson (Agent)

(225) 222-4136

maanderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Martin

Jessica Randazzo (Agent)

(337) 828-4100

jrandazzo@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Mary

Jessica Randazzo (Agent)

(337) 828-4100

jrandazzo@agcenter.lsu.edu

Tangipahoa

Valerie Vincent (Agent)

Donna Landry (Educator)

(985) 875-2635

(985) 748-9381

vvincent@agcenter.lsu.edu

dlandry@agcenter.lsu.edu

Tensas

Joy Sims (Agent)

(318) 574-2465

jsims@agcenter.lsu.edu

Terrebonne

Kristy Monier (Agent)

Evelyn Washington (Educator)

(985) 446-1316

(985) 873-6495

kmonier@agcenter.lsu.edu

ewashington@agcenter.lsu.edu

Vermilion

Mandy Armentor (Agent)

Anna Barras (Educator)

(337) 898-4335

(337) 898-4335

marmentor@agcenter.lsu.edu

albarras@agcenter.lsu.edu

Washington

Valerie Vincent (Agent)

Christi Mitchell (Educator)

(985) 875-2635

(985) 839-7855

vvincent@agcenter.lsu.edu

dmitchell@agcenter.lsu.edu

Webster

Shakera Williams (Agent)

LaDonna Chreene (Educator)

(318) 371-1371

(318) 371-1371

sswilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu

lchreene@agcenter.lsu.edu

West Baton Rouge

Claire Barbier (Agent)

(225) 336-2416

cbarbier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Winn

Shannan Chevallier (Agent)

(318) 628-4528

schevallier@agcenter.lsu.edu



First sweet potatojpg

Community Programs

LSU AgCenter SNAP-Ed offers several community-based programs including:

If you would like to get involved with one of our community programs, contact your SNAP-Ed agent or educator using the directory above.

Innovate . Educate . Improve Lives

The LSU AgCenter and the LSU College of Agriculture

Top